onsdag 16. mai 2018

China - Unesco Mount Wutai

Mount Wutai in Shanxi Province.  Containing of five platform-shaped peaks. It is one of the four famous Buddhist Shrines.  The Wutai mountains has a long history of Buddhism.

Sender: Wei Tianyi (desabo)

China - Unesco Ancient City of Ping Yao

Sender: Lily

India - Jammu and Kashmir.

Monastery on the way to Leh. Very sacred for a safe onward travel due to its dangerous roads. People visit this place before going ahead.

Sender: Nitesh

Switzerland - Appenzellerland

Sender: Susanne