tirsdag 9. juni 2015

France - Unesco Strasbourg

Strasbourg is the capital and principal city of the Alsace region in north eastern France and is the official seat of the European Parliment.
Strasbourg is the seat of several European institutions, such as the Concil of Europe (with its European Court of Human Rights, its European Directorate for the Quality of Medicines and its European Audiovisual OBservatory) and the Eurocorps, as well as the European Parliment and the European Ombudsman of the European Union. The city is also the seat of the Central Commission for the Navigation on the Rhine and the International Institute of Human Rights.
Strasbourgs historic city centre, The Grand Ile (Grand Island), was classified a World Heritage  

Strasbourg's historic city centre, the Grande Île (Grand Island), was classified an UNESCO World Heritage site in 1988.

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar