søndag 12. april 2015

Greece - UNESCO Meteora

Meteora monasteries belong to the district Thessalie prefecture of Trimala. Meteora means the middle of the sky. In old years were built 20 monasteries, now active are 6 ones. They are built of a formation of immense monolithic pillars and hills like huge rounded boulders dominate the localy area. 

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar