lørdag 13. juni 2015


 Dominica is an island country in the Lesser Antilles region of the Caribbean Sea, south-southeast of Guadeloupe and northwest of Martinique.  The Commonwealth of Dominica has a population of 72.300.  The capital is Roseau.
Dominica was first discovered by the Spanish, then colonized by the French and British before finally obtaining independence in 1978.  Dominica has been nicknamed the "Nature Isle of the Caribbean" for its unspoiled natural beauty.
Christopher Columbus named the island after the day of the week on w
hich he spotted it, a Sunday (Dies Dominica in Latin), 3rd November 1493.

Flag of Dominica

Coat of Arms

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar