lørdag 13. juni 2015

Guatemala - Lago de Atitlan with 3 volcanos Atitlan, Toliman and San Pedro

Lago de Atitlan is a lake in the Guatemalan Highlands of the Sierra Madre mountain range. It is in the Solola Department of northern Guatemala. Atitlan means "at the water" in Nahuati.
In the background of this card you can see the 2 volcanos Atitlan, Toliman and San Pedro.

Guatemala is a country in Central America bordered by Mexico to the north and west, the Pacific Ocean to the southwest, Belize to the northeast, the Caribbean to the east, Honduras to the east and El Salvador to the southeast. With an estimated population of around 15,8 million, it is the most populous state in Central America. A representative democracy, Guatemalas capital and largest city is Nueva Guatemala de la Asuncion, also known as Guatemala City.

Flag of Guatemala

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar