onsdag 17. juni 2015


Zambia neighbouring the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the north, Tanzania to the north-east,, Malawi to the east, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Botswana and Namibia to the south, and Angola to the west. The capital city is Lusaka, in the south-central part of Zambia. The population is concentrated mainly around Lusaka in the south and the Copperbelt Province to the northwest.
Originally inhabitet by Khoisan people, the region was colonised during the Bantu expansion of the thirteenth century.  After visits by European explorers in the eighteenth century, Zambia became the British protectorate of North Rhodesia towards the end of the nineteenth century.  For more of the colonial period, Zambian was governed by an administration appointed from London with the advice of the British South Africa Company.
On 24 October 1964, Zambia became independent of the United Kingdom.
The official language of Zambia is english.  Zambia is officially a Christian country. Population about 14.310.000.
Flag of Zambia

Coat of Arms

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar